As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing more and more jobs. Describe some job positions that may be lost because of computers, and discuss at least one problem that may result.

Technology has been advancing very rapidly in the last 3 decades. One of the most important inventions in the late 80s and early 90s is the personal computer. Since then, the world gradually shifting from relying on human power and analog devices to utilizing automated machinery and digital devices. Computer-aided machineries are objectively more effective, efficient, precise, and less time consuming compared to human power. In the current state of technological advancement, a lot of people are losing their jobs.

Back then, computers are not capable for fully automated process and human power is still needed to help the process going. The people in this line of work are generally skilled for doing one specific process in the system. As soon as computers are able to control every single part of the system, they are quickly replaced with a more precise and fast robots. Moreover, as they are not skilled in any other field, they will have difficulties finding other jobs and tend to be unemployed for an indefinite amount of time. Unemployment is a very common problem in modern day society, as more and more people are replaced with robots and workplaces demand not only skills from their employees, but also ideas, creative thinking, and innovation. This situation tends to create more problem, such as starvation, homelessness, and increased crime rates. A lot of these problem are still unresolved as more people are experiencing it through the years.

On the other hand, I do think that there are still some fields which computers cannot replace entirely. One of them being the healthcare field, because besides the medical understanding of different disease, healthcare field requires human compassion and empathy which cannot be replicated by a robot or computer.