As we are facing more and more problems which affect the whole planet, good relationships between different countries are becoming more important than ever before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, we are facing too many hot-button issues in the globe, affecting the whole planet, therefore, strong international cooperation are becoming more crucial than ever before. From my own perspective, despite collaborating internationally is vital, there are many reasons why cooperation is not the top priority for some countries.

On the one hand, there are undeniable reasons why many nations do not prioritize collaborate with another countries. To begin with, a wide range of countries often concentrate more on national advantages rather than collaboration, when the governments primarily focuses on the financial and security development for their own countries. This can lead to the use of protectionist policies and trade barriers, causing the challenging in achieving international agreements of the nations. Secondly, domestic problems, encompassing poverty, unemployment, and education require the immediate care and available resources to solve issues effectively. Therefore, the governments have to precedence to allocate budget for urgent needs of residents compared to global programs, which can put huge pressure on limited economic resources and mitigate the join efforts of the world.

On the other hand, I also believe that these apprehensiveness will be overshadowed by the importance of strong relationships among nations. First of all, the indispensable evidence is climate changes issues, which necessitate the cooperation around the globe as harmful emissions released in some particular nations have inevitably affect the entire planet. No country has enough abilities or resources to tackle this crisis independently, proving that joint efforts are extremely important. For example, Paris Agreement also shows that countries have to act together to lessen the environmental impact and achieve the enhancement in protecting environment. Additionally, another reason is the spreading across borders of diseases with an alarming speed, contributing to the vital of international coordination. Beacause diseases do not respect national boundaries, therefore, nations need to collaborate in vaccine distribution, research funding…. to control its expanse.

In conclusion, while many countries mainly pay attention to solve domestic challenges and national priorities, strengthening international relationships also is of the essence to contribute a sustainable planet.