As we are facing more and more problems which affect the whole planet, good relationships between different countries are becoming more important than ever before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As of today, we face many challenges that could affect Earth. This has made it more important for good relationship between different countries essential. I agree that a good relationship is necessary to tackle problems of global threat.

There is a saying that “Two heads are better than one”. These means that it’s better to have one more person, to help solve a problem than one. To solve a pandemic problem, all countries must work together to futher prevent the spread. A single country cannot make decisions for the world. For example, there was an outbreak of the covid-19 virus. This lead to a global pandemic. To prevent the virus from spreading, all counties came together to form a team that could find a cure for it. As such, a cure was discovered and the worse case scenario of millions of death was avoided. This was only possible, because the willingness of different countries to work together to solve it.

In addtion to that, if a problem can affect more than one nation. It will require resources from more than one nation. A single nation can’t provide capital enough to handle a worldwide problem. For example, threre was a discovery of lassa fever. A pandemic diesease that killed millons of people. Nigeria does not the financial capacity to handle this problem alone. This resulted in asking for help from other neighboring countries to help in preventing it from spreading. This was possible because of the close relationship Nigeria has with it neighboring countries.

In conclusion, the benefits of having good relationship between different countries cannnot be overemphasised. It is very important and should alway be encouraged .