As we are facing more and more problems which affect the whole planet, good relationships between different countries are becoming more important than ever before. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The diplomacy maintenance between countries has played a prominent role in this era since the Earth is being influenced by multiple problems which force human to seriously deal with. From my standpoint, I partly agree with this statement because apart from staying connected with countries, the nation also has to tackle its own issues for a better development.

For some countries, diplomacy is not their top priority as they have to allocate on the budget to tackle domestic problems such as poverty, pandemic and interior war, which hinder them from investing on international programs and making joint efforts to address global issues. Besides, national benefits is prioritized rather than collaboration. The concentration on economic growth forces them to establish protectionist policies and other economic terms, making it hard for countries to reach the consensus in the international agreements.

Nevertheless, I contend that the worldwide cooperation outweighs the given concerns because of its importance in bridging the gap between nations around the world. First, the climate change is happening on a global scale with the pollution is released at an alarming rate, requiring a collective effort to combat with the crisis. As rarely does a country can beat the problems solely, governments need to collaborate in order to mitigate this environmental impact. Another key reason to promote the diplomacy is the pandemic can spread across borders at a alarming speed, making the international coordination become more crucial than ever before. As it can occurs to a large extent; therefore, governments need to work together for vaccine distribution, research funding and travel restrictions so as to hamper the spread of diseases. Without the consensus between them, the world will be threatened and on the brink of increasing fatal rate.

In conclusion, despite domestic challenges in the journey to international integration of some countries, I firmly agree that the current world exposes that it is necessary to make effort together not only to promote the world’s general conditions but also effectively solve the urgent needs of humans.