At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages.

Today, in some countries older population is relatively smaller as compared to young adults. I contend with this statement. There are numerous advantages as young generation will lead to economically stable country and put less pressure on health system. While older population definitely cause a huge burden on the health system budget.

On the one hand, younger people play a crucial role in every country. Firstly, these people are vital in making society an economically more stable. Mostly youngsters are highly educated. As a result, they are offered professional jobs and grow further in their careers. Moreover, they are highly paid. Therefore, their contribution is considered valuable in paying tax to government.

Secondly, adults are being considered healthy and mentally well being. They have no pressure on health system. For instance, in Netherland people having age between 20-30 make almost quarter of demographic landscape and the Government spends less budget on care of older residents.

On the other hand, older people are also paramount of society. They are more experienced persons. But increasing proportions of older population of people cause huge pressure on health system. The Government has to construct more care centres for looking after them. Moreover, the carer’s not only look after but also provide them with medication free of cost. Therfore, health care system budget suffers from severe crisis. For instance, the demographic survey of Austria shows older people comprises of 15% of their country and due to this health system is running out of budget.

To conclude, young people are beneficial to society and paly effective role in progressing the country. Whereas, aged people imposes a great burden on health budget.