Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Plays, concerts or sport events have an impact on a large number of people. Therefore, there are a lot of opinions surrounding performances. For instance, some people claim that the live performance is more pleasurable compared to viewing them on television. I partly agree with this statement for several reasons.

Firstly, in the live performance, the overall atmosphere is boisterous and bustling. The reason for this is that there are a lot of people there. They come to watch eye-pleasing performances; consequently; when a show is becoming fabulous, the spectators can be noisier and noisier. In addition, the music can be turned on to live up the performance (except the music show), so the atmosphere can be vibrant.

Furthermore, the live performance provides the spectators with the face-to-face meeting of celebrities and the interaction of them. For example, in the music show, artists can give their audiences a microphone. Also, in football matches, players often wave their hands to the supporters. Those moments are not happened with everyone, so if someone has those minutes, he or she will have one of the most memorable time of the life.

However, because the tickets of the performances are not affordable for most people, some people choose to stay at home and watch them on television. Besides, if that show doesn’t perform in their country, they will need to pay for travel expenses, too. That’s why viewing the performances on television or other devices is the suitable choice for many people.

In conclusion, live performance is enjoyable since the noisy atmosphere and the interaction with the inspirations, and watching them at home is suitable because it is reasonable for many people. Both of them have some positive aspects, so people just need to make a proper choice for their situation and their desire.