Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that watching a live performance is more entertaining than watching it at home on television. Although this argument is accurate in some cases, it may not be in some others.

On the one hand, there are plenty of reasons why I agree with this opinion. First of all, the energy that the artist transmitted to the crowd and the fans created at the live stage is more enjoyable and exciting. To be specific, in the live concert, fans can cheer and sing along to the artist on the stage and this can be very exciting and surely it is more enjoyable than watching the performance at home on the television. Secondly, watching a live performance can give individuals chances to strengthen their relationships. To illustrate, if people come to Taylor’s concert with their friends, they can strengthen their relationships through the lovely memories they have had in that concert.

On the other hand, others think that televised performances are also as enjoyable as live performances. Firstly, for introverts, viewing the liveshow at home seems to be the best option for them. To be specific, these people are reluctant to join a crowd, so when they watch the performance from home, they can feel comfortable. Secondly, people who watch a performance from home can enjoy the liveshow in a proper way. This means that the liveshow is often recorded from many camera angles, and as a result, viewers can enjoy the show from home from many angles that people attending the show could not see.

In conclusion, watching a live show is more enjoyable than watching it on television. However, for those such as introverts, watching it from home seems to be a better option. But for me personally, I would prefer to watch a live performance.