band One of the major issues facing the world today is overpopulation. What problems arise from this situation? What measures can be taken to deal with it?

There are many problems that the world is facing now, like global warming or the pandemic, but one of the major concerns in today’s world is also the overpopulation that is rising day by day. It has been causing many problems in the present time. Many countries like China and India have already started taking actions to control its population, but are the people taking the measures into consideration?

Overpopulation can create many serious problems in the lives of people or in the country such as increase in the demands for food, water, housing and other resources. Many third world countries or countries like India are facing serious issues due to its ultimate population growth, problems like poverty, unemployment, environmental problems, illiteracy, unhealthy life, lack of resources and so on. Overpopulation also means higher risk of disaster or pandemics. The government also tries to take precautions but has failed several times.

Let’s focus on the causes of this population growth. The primary reason for overpopulation is the technological and medical advancement in this modern world, that people are living longer because of all the advanced treatments and medicines that cure diseases that were previously untreatable. It is said that people in today’s time live a longer life than the people in the past. People in this modern world have become well educated and have a proper living and financial conditions, therefore, they tend to have more children as they can afford or raise the child without any difficulties. Due to low literacy rate in the developing or underdeveloped countries, the female education or sex education is mostly unavailable due to which the people of that country lack knowledge in this area leading to giving more and more births.

Hence, in my opinion, the major reason for this overpopulation growth is the decrease in infant mortality rate and rise in the life expectancy rate leading to an imbalance between the births and deaths in the world.