band One of the major issues facing the world today is overpopulation. What problems arise from this situation? What measures can be taken to deal with it?

Overpopulation is one of the biggest challenges the humanity is facing nowadays. Maintaining such amount of people requires high control and measurements. This essay will discuss two main problems related to this situation and possible solutions to them.

The main problem that is affecting the globe is the production of food required to maintain the quantity of people who lives in huge cities. It requires massification of food production impacting in field usage, exploitation of resources, over production of greenhouse gas which is undoubtedly causing overheating of the planet. Although this is a huge problem is not the only one. The excess of population is also causing high levels of robbery and delinquency due to the lack of enough resources, houses, education among others; this basically is the direct effect of having too many people trying to have a good education and jobs that leads the need to have food over any mean.

Now that is clear the two main issues found as a consequence of overpopulation, lets talk about possible solutions; a food evolution has started a long time ago. This is “Transgenic Food” which permits the improvement of certain characteristics of the cultivated food making it long time lasting, plague resistant and also giving itself better quality in terms of vitamins or others components. By increasing the production of transgenics we may be able to give good quality in a less quantity having the potential to use less fields and impacting less to the globe. However, talking about robbery and delinquency, we are facing a challenge that may require higher controls. It is known that there are countries that have natal control per family, this control permits continue the legacy of a family at the same time it starts a long-time restructure of our society, this will help to ensure resources, houses and needs are covered for future generations.

In summary, I consider we are facing two types of problems one that can have a solution now, and a second which has a solution for future generations both related to the actual overpopulation of the world; I think both are valid and I invite you to analyze the way we are accessing to food and how having sons is impacting society.