Beside a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this day and age, it is a widely held belief that Internet brings lots of benefits to people’s lives. However, there is a strong counter-argument amongst sections of people that Internet still has some harmful effects. I completely agree with this view. This essay aims to highlight some drawbacks of the Internet.

To begin with, Internet leads to some negative effects on personal relationships between people. These day, most people especially the young are too focus on the Internet. They often spend most of their time for surfing the Internet instead of going out and play with their friends. For instance, on a group of teenagers, each of them has their own mobile phone and visit different sites on the Internet although they are on a meeting face to face with their friends. In addition, many people are so addicted to the attractive things on the Internet that they spend all day online and not communicate to anyone include their families. This will create a distance in their relationships.

Moreover, health problems are also the effects of Internet. The first one is people’s physical health. People in recent days spend too much time sitting down and surfing. This will make them become more passive and lead to obesity. Secondly, people’s mental health is also affected. By the development of the technology, lots of personal information are hacked and published without any known by the individual. Furthermore, there are some cyber bullying appear on the Internet. This issue may make some people get anxiety and depressed.

To summarize, from the points above, it can be seen that Internet causes many bad effects to people’s lives. From my point of view, Internet still leads to some issues although the benefits it has.