Both government and individual are spending vast amount of money protecting animals and their habitats. This money could be better spent dealing with fundamental issues in society such as poverty and healthcare. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The amount of money allocated from the national budget for protecting animals and their habitat is too much; therefore, It will be more useful to invest that money in poverty and healthcare system. I agree with that point of view, because that action solves basic issues of the society, and results can be seen and useful rather than spending on wildlife which is not directly linked to human life.

Nowadays, countries should allocate their money from the budget to solve social problems, because it’s basic needs of the citizens and modernized infrastructure and healthcare system will increase quality of life. It means that a country which is focusing on investing money in human capital will be rewarded by citizens in the future in some ways, because people will invest their money to contribute to increase the development economic of that country, as their basic needs are already fulfilled. For instance, Asian countries which started with poor economic experience started to develop by spending their money to solve basic needs of the nations.

Moving on to spending money on protecting animals can be devastating for society, because it does not directly impact people’s lives. Furthermore, it will be meaningless for the government, which is not solving major society problems, like poverty and the health care system. Plowing money into protecting animals can not back financially and change people’s lives, as a result the country will be with a poor economy and a low level of happiness of the citizens, which throws money away. For instance, countries that invest cash on protecting animals can have a problem in the future with allocating their money on social problems, consequently it will be a heavy blow to the economy of that country, which is also missing an opportunity to grow.

To summarize, countries should focus on investing money to solve major society problems as opposed to spending money on protecting animals. In addition, countries that solving first need of the citizens can be taking back benefits in the future, for example people will be grateful to the country and they try to giving back all that they get.