Both men and women these days work full-time, so it is logical for them to share household chores equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, working full-time is too familiar to employees. Consequently, it is reasonable that housework should be between men and women equally. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this point of view.

First and foremost, the traditional roles are no longer appropriate in the modern family; therefore, wife is not the only person to be responsible for household chores. In the past, women were expected to do all the jobs around the house in the extended family. However, in the modern nuclear family, women also have to be the breadwinner. It is unfair to working mothers if they not only take the responsibility for the housework but also under a lot of pressure in the work environment. Sharing chores would help family members to understand each other thoroughly and improve the family relationships.

Additionally, both men and women are worn out after a hard day at work, so diving up the home duties should not be a challenging problem for each member. With the development of technology, there are many labor saving appliances that make chores easier. For instance, things like washing machine, microwave or domestic robot has significantly lessened the burden of domestic tasks. As a result, it is simpler to split the duties and people could spend more time to relax without worrying about housework.

In conclusion, in case of household chores are made easier nowadays, I completely agree that all household tasks should be equally shared among men and women.