Both men and women these days work full-time, so it is logical for them to share household chores equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many households there is a controversial idea of sharing home activities between family members. This essay will discuss about whether the idea leads to a contented family life or a stressful life.

On the one hand, household labours appear to serve as a tool which can bring about family union. This is because, if a family would implement this approach of sharing the tasks, members of that family were required to take some time to reach to a decision who is responsible to do a particular work. Consequently, they would have considerably long enough family time for example, after a couple of week or so, leading to substantial bonds among them. Another factor is that, both the children and parents can be happy as a result of taking responsibility equally. For instance, by helping out each other with their tasks they will get to know about individuals more deeply leading to well-rounded relationship and happy life.

Conversely, it might be said that one main root of conflict in a family also stems from splitting work among people. In other words, arguments arrive when household chores are not shared equally resulting in occasional fall out. For instance, this can happen when one of the children have to do the work that she is not inclined to do. Finally, young people are lack of aspiration to take part in doing housework. The reason seems to be they want to play video games or surf the internet all day long leading to unfavorable problems in the family.

Overall, division of housework appears to maintain bonding and happiness between family members, it is also underlying factor of family conflict. It seems to me that the idea is beneficial as long as household tasks are shared thoughtfully along with positive parenting methods.