Bringing up a child is known to be a process which plays a vital role in shaping a society. For that reason, some people agree with the view that specialized courses for parents should become a necessity.

I, personally, think that despite drawbacks of the programme, launching it could solve many other challenges behind parenthood. In this essay, both of the views, along with my opinion on the trend will be discussed.

To begin with , the idea of courses teaching couples to be good parents can have some of the issues to be discussed, such as financial boundaries and resistance from parents.First and foremost,implementation of specific courses for mothers and fathers is a financial strain not only for the parents themselves, but the government supplying trainers, materials and facilities with funding,if the programme is implemented worldwide.Second of all,there is an alternative of some parents refusing to attend classes because they view it as unnecessary or are just confident in their parental abilities.As a consequence, this could lead to a certain group or community being concerned about the usefulness of courses and fed up with prejudices, thereby lessening enthusiasm in other members of the group as well.

On the other hand, I and many others believe in the programme for parents entering parenthood-being beneficial due to numerous factors, affecting our decision. Those include reduction in parent-related mistakes and the prevention of abuse and neglect. One of the most crucial advantages to consider is the likelihood of first-time mothers and fathers avoiding mistakes beginners tend to make. In other words, inexperienced parents often make common mistakes, associated with discipline and nutrition. In order to prevent those, classes would be a perfect option for young couples who do not have a clear idea about parental responsibilities.Furthermore, courses can raise awareness about the implications of parents’ actions with an attempt to reduce instances of neglect or abusive behavior towards offsprings.In my country, for instance, classes for women entering motherhood take place in each region for free, in which several effects of abuse on a physical body of a baby are illustrated. Thanks to the lessons, home abuse witnessed a downfall of 43% over a year since the idea was implemented, across the country.

All things considered, although detrimental aspects of specific lessons for parenthood-practical and ethical challenges for both authorities and parents-are of immense significance,I am, nevertheless,against the former as positive effects on avoiding common mistakes and home abuse some offsprings experience- should be taken into consideration.