Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Bullying has been a problem in the majority of schools. I think there are a few causes of this problem. I can suggest two solutions to this problem.

The first reason is that some students may feel that they have found their potential at a very early age. While other students are finding their potential, they can appear weak to the students who already found their talent areas or areas of expertise. For those students who already found their own talent, they wanted to show off to their classmates. One of the ways to show off to their classmates is by bullying the weaker ones. For example, they will laugh at them for not being able to find their strengths at this moment. The second reason is maybe the students’ social classes affect how they see this person. From ancient times to modern days, the rich and powerful class always get the respect a person deserves to have. They also have more friends than the poor class because they dominate the political and economic system mainly. For some schools that do not require students to wear uniform, the poor class can only wear plain clothes whereas the rich wear fancy clothes. Majority of students look at a person’s appearance first so the ones who wear broken clothes will appear as dirty. They will have fewer classmates willing to approach them.

I suggest two solutions to solve this problem. The first one is to hold more lectures about educating students on development of your potential. Teachers can also use a reward system to ask the students who is good at doing something to help those students who have not found out their talents in order for a reward such as a sticker. The student who help the weaker students the most can get for example their favourite snack. This will make them realise the importance of helping those students. Another solution is to set up regulations by the government to ask the schools to design their own school uniforms. This will make every student’s appearance the same. There will be no more bullying on a person’s appearance.