By punishing murderer with the death penalty, society it also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison it a better punishment for murderers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The issue of whether it is right or not to kill people for committing serious crimes has been in discuss recently. Some people say that such people deserve the same they have done to their victims, others suggest that in this way we become the same murderers as those people are, so they’d better sit in prison for the rest of their lives. However, both of these ideas are accurate and worth thinking about.

On the one hand, murderers take other people’s lives away. They decide whether the person deserves to live or not. Consequently, society and government suggest that they can be judging and responsible for killers’ lives as well. In order to commit such “crimes”, the society of plenty of countries vote for bringing back the death penalty.

On the other hand, it is illegal and cancelled in barely all countries to kill murders. The governments close them in prison for the rest of their lives. They suppose that this punishment will be the worst out all existing. Just imagine that you will live in prison without seeing your relatives and the sky, without exploring the world and obscuring the latest news. In addition, murderers are treated really badly in prisons as killing other person is the worst crime can be ever committed.

To sum up, I would like to say that both of these ideas can have a place in today’s world. Nevertheless, in my opinion, punishment by life in prison is worse than death penalty. In puts a person in boarders which he cannot escape. By the way, life in prison is much worse than a minute lasting death.