Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parent. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

According to some, raising kids is one of major functions of society’s, therefore they require all parents should to take a course for being prepared. I firmly believe that well trained parents will be a foundation for the best society by raising their children properly.

One of the reasons for taking a course is to bring up children with self confidence. In a rapidly changing world, the needs of children’s development can be a fad for parents. The parents who are well trained, are already aware of their kids’ demands. So, they don’t force their children to do what they really don’t want or are not interesting to them. Hence, they always pursue their kids’ interests and give directions when they need. All of these boost children’s self confidence. Because of them, they start to believe in themselves, their ideas and the most important thing is they can protect themselves in each situation. Researches show that, the children who is full with self confidence, they are able to follow their dreams with their parents’ supports, they achieve everything easier they want. Benefits of taking parenting courses are not limited to gaining self-confidence in their children.

Another benefit is to reduce of self-blaming for being good parents in order to take the course. Because, during the course they will be able to learn almost all situations which they can be faced with and of course make them ready with psychological training. Experimentation claims how important it is to take these courses for their psychological health. It is not surprising that new parents can be judged by their older relatives or other members of family because of their approaches to children. Even though older generations lived those times in hard conditions they blame young people for their mistakes very easily. As a result, it makes the younger generation to blame themselves for not being good parents and also makes them dissatisfied.