cates intrshipra recros on so rig teal yar the past thirty years that many How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

In contemporary society, the car ownerships have significantly expanded over the past 3 decades. This problem contributed diverse of negative consequences. This essay will examine these issues and provide some examples how to reduce the impact of increasing cars.

There is no doubt that there was a high rise of cars during the last 30 years. Car is an indispensable vehicle which many people consider necessary for daily life. However, this growth has led to serious causes in cities all over the world. Firstly, nature is becoming polluted in most cities because of a large number of vehicles. As a result, the air is polluted, this may cause various diseases. For instance, people need wear masks in large cities to prevent illnesses. Secondly, the infrastructure that built many years ago, have not expected such a large number of cars. That is why many cities in the world are now “one big traffic jam”.

Nowadays, governments have several ways to discourage people from using their cars or they push society to use electric cars. One necessary thing is to make a public transport more convenient for population. When buses and trains are clean and affordable, citizens are more interested in choosing them. This will increase the positive preferences of public transport and reduce traffic jams. Another solution is to make financial fees for driving in a big cities especially for old vehicles, which polluting environment more.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the most effective way to decrease using cars polluting the environment is government should make a policy, fees which would discourage society for using their cars. Government should focus more on improving public transport and introducing fines for polluting, and building better areas for pedestrians and cyclists.