Celebrities have a significant impact on young people's lifestyles. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable that a variety of teenagers have been influenced by the lifestyles of famous people. While there are certain drawbacks to this trend, I am of the belief that it is an overall positive trend.

On the one hand, it is believed that popular people have a bad influence on the young because of bad habits that kids can learn from them. To be more specific, some celebrities have poor behaviors in public, such as using drugs and behaving rudely with others. This is bad for young people because if children are not mature enough to differentiate the right and wrong actions, they will mimic and learn from those behaviors. Thus, that leads to an impact on the behavior of teenagers. As a result, it gradually creates a bad young generation.

Despite the negatives mentioned above, I would contend that the trend is a welcome development because of the good influence that superstars provide for children. Specifically, there are a lot of famous people who represent good models, because they have overcome their difficult circumstances, and dared to pursue their dreams. For instance, H’hen Nie, although she was born in the mountains and forced to get married early as is customary, still resolutely pursued education and became a global beauty queen. Or the almighty MC Khanh Vy, who is very influential among young people in the field of learning. Therefore, celebrities like them will create efforts for teenagers to achieve success and become good citizens.

In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks linked to the influence of celebrities on teenagers, I am convinced that these challenges can generally be alleviated, and the more significant benefits this trend brings about make it a positive development.