Childhood obesity is becoming a problem throughout the developed world. Because of this, some people think that adverts for fast food, sweets and sugary snacks should not be allowed in schools and colleges. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the prevalence of childhood overweight has been concerned a serious problem. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon, and several solutions should be adopted by parents and medical centre to improve the situation.

There are two primary reasons why childhood obesity has became popular. The key rationale is the improvement in life now. In the past, the children didn’t have the opportunity to eat a lot because the lack of finance. Now, sweet products have became prevalence and chep so children can easily comsume it. If children eat too much sweet and don’t do enough exercises, they will be overweighted. Another reason is the miscontrol of parents and medical centre. For instance, parents tend to make children eat various of food to be more stronger and bigger but in a wrong way. Medical centre didn’t raise awareness about obesity and how to avoid it so it lead to the misunderstanding in most parents nowadays.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to tackle this problem. The first solution would be for parents to plan a healthy diet for children. A healthy diet include all of the necessary minerals, substances, and vitamins in a right amount, eating more will do more harm than benefit. Moreover, parents should advise their children to do exercise regularly to keep them stay in fit. The second measure would be for medical centre and government to raise awareness about obesity and its concequences. For example, they can print poster, make a speech, or government can put how to avoid obesity in their school’s curriculum. For instance, in Japan, children are taught how to plan a diet in a carefully way and how to have a healthy lifestyle at school.

In conclusion, there are several reasons for the popular of childhood obesity, such as the improvement in life and the miscontrol of parents and medical centre, and planning a healthy diet and raising awearness about overweight should take immediate to tackle the problems.