Children all over the world should learn to speak a single, universal language fluently in addition to their native language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the main problem discussed among many people is wether should children learn the universal language or not. Mainly, I agree with that idea, but there are still some doubts about that issue.

Personally, I agree with this statement because our world is developing each year, we ought to be dynamic and be able to get in contact with other people, make new connections. When you know the international language, it becomes easier to communicate and adapt. For instance, when you move to another country, it would’ve been harder to live there without understanding others. Also, absorbing information becomes effortless as your brain is used to process in that specific tongue.

Partially I disagree with that. The reason is the possibility of forgetting your mother tongue, which is becoming common in our generation. Example of that can be citizens of Kazakhstan, who refuse to learn Kazakh. So, instead of learning the global language, we should focus on teaching children to appreciate their native languages.

In conclusion, I might suggest that the idea itself is great, but we should take into account the specific of the country and children themselves. Everyone has their own characteristics, and each person perceives information differently. Our task is to find an approach to each person.