Children are influenced by their friend's opinions. In what ways are children affected by their friends? How can parents make sure this influence is positive?

Friends play a significant role in the lives of children. There are various factors that are responsible for great influence of the mates on youngsters. This essay will discuss the ways in which the companions affect the young people and will present some ways by which parents can ensure that this influence has a positive outcome.

The first and the most important thing which a child adapts from his peers are the habits. During the young years of a child’s life, he feels whatever is done by a group of individuals is correct and tries to imitate them. For example, if in a group of youngsters, one of child starts to smoke, all the others will also be impacted by this and would think that it is normal to do that. The development of habits among the teenagers is something which is easily adopted by the peer group.

There are a couple of ways that can prove fruitful in ensuring that there is a positive outcome of the influence on their child by his group of friends. One of the most effective ways is to take at least an hour out of a busy day dedicated to the child. For instance, birth givers can ask the child about what their typical day was at school and what they learnt. By dedicating some time with their child, they will get to know about the thoughts of the youngster and can figure out if he is on the right track and is influenced by companions in a good manner.

To conclude, young minds are very easy impacted by the various things that they come across especially when it comes to the adoption of daily habits. In this case, Parents play a crucial role in their lives by taking out some time for their young ones to keep them of the right path.