Children are now less healthy than in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is often argued that children in today’s world tend to lack good physical condition compared to before. Personally, I completely agree with this viewpoint as I believe it normally depends on individuals in each period.

The crucial reason why I agree with this opinion is that the increasing consumption of fast food. These days, many adolescents have a propensity for eating food such as hamburgers, chicken, and sugary drinks as they are tasty and have an appealing flavor. However, these kinds of foods contain various harmful components like high amounts of sugar and fat, which can make them susceptible to diseases such as obesity or other health problems. For instance, children who are prediposed to eat fast food are more likely to become overweight and suffer problems.

Another reason is that children nowadays spend more time playing indoor activities rather than taking part in outdoor activities. In stead of playing sports or running outside, many children often spend hours on recreational activities such as watching television or using electronic devices. Moreover, the lack of physical exercise leads to a weak body and decreased overall fitness. For instance, many teenagers spend most of their free time playing video games after school instead of going outside to play football or ride bicycles. In my opinion, children who rarely exercise tend to be less active compared to those in the past.

In conclusion, I strongly believe children today are less healthy than those in the previous generations . For these reasons, I agree that unhealthy food and less exercise make today’s children are less fit and healthy overall