Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at school and at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Television has become a major source of education nowadays. Some people argue that children should be encouraged to watch television on daily basis at school and home as it is an effective way of learning. I believe that television can make a good mood for learning new things. However, it also has negative effects like promoting violence.

There are many ways of learning, but TV is making its way up to the list. Students can learn different things from it. There are many informative channels such as: animal planet , Discovery and geographic channel which provides the knowledge of wildlife and documentaries on culture, nature and science respectively. This kind of TV shows provide a fun environment for learners to enhance their knowledge. A recent study conducted at Howard University proved that students who watch informative television shows for an hour get higher marks than the other.

On the other hand, it also has some dangerous outcomes.There are tons of thpousands of shows that display the unwanted materials. When students watches the thriller and crime movies, they tries to imitate the scene at school or at home. Which leads to the serious injuries to others. For instance, a student in paris, brought a father’s gun at school and fired a gun on air. So, the parents should monitor the action of their childrens.

In conclusion, Television plays a vitol role in the student life as a learning tool.It has both the pros and cons however, I believe that the parents should always keep their eyes on their children choices on TV shows to take advantages of it in best way.