Children should not have their own mobile phones or smart phones when they are in elementary school( before grade 6). Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for you answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Mobile phones should not be in possession of kids when in Primary school. These essay will argue for both sides and my opinion outlined.

To begin with,Technology is advancing, therefore I believe smartphones being in possession of these little ones will be of great merits to the society and family as it will aid in fast communication in times of emergency. For example, there are times when these young ones find themselves in an emergency where ways to reach out for help becomes difficult, the struggle in getting help alone is frustrating.For example a neighbour lost his youngest son last year due to delayed medical help.This boy who sustained a serious head injury whiles with his sister on their way back from classes died soo fast.As a matter of fact it took longe hours to reach at for assistance using a stranger’sphone to call for an ambulance and informed their parent as well. Moreover,the usage of phones also help students to learn through the use of educational apps.However,if these minors are denied of these electric gadget,how will they seek for immediate help in case of emergency. Moreover ,their peers will always advance in their learning more than them.

At the other hand,just as smartphones are very helpful, it exposes the children to watching ponography and watching other irrelevant things that are unacceptable in society if they are not guided and monitored since most of these apps are assessed with Internet connections.

In conclusion, I believe children should have their own smartphones as it aid in immediate communication and help children to advance their learning trough educational apps fro the internet. However, it may also lured the young ones into adapting bad behaviour like watching ponography if they are not guided and supervise by parents and guidance.