Children should not have their own mobile phones or smart phones when they are in elementary school( before grade 6). Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for you answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people feel that children who have not passed above sixth grade should be prohibited from carrying mobile phone. In my opinion, supervised use of mobile devices can be acceptable because smartphones are useful tools. Although there is a risk of misuses this device, but I think it can be permissible for some extend.

The primary reason for carrying a telephone is communication, and that is a valid reason for young children to have mobile phones. In perticular, children can reach their parents or officials if they are away from their home or home alone and get some emergency. For example, my sister has a ten-year old son who likes to ride bicycle in the near park, and he carries his cell phone with him. Last winter, one of his friends fell from his bicycle and got hurt. My sister’s son immedietly call my sister for seeking help. Thanks for his fast response, adults came quickly and the boy, who had an accident, recieved the help needed. An additional reason for my stance is that children can be benefited for their education with the help of smart phones. To precise, now a days educations can be accessible through the internet, and childrens are learning new things by their mobile phones. For instence, one of my cousin who is twelve years old only, is now can write python code and can create small application through it. He learns to code by seeing tutorial in youtube using mobile phone.

On the other hand, if the uses of mobile phone can not be proper monitored of a children, then it can be harmful for them. Specifically, the children can be misuses the mobile devices if there uses can not be proper monitored. They could addecting themselves with the mobile games. Also, they could be accessed many forbidden contents which is not permissible for them to watch. Like, if a children got addicted to mobile games are wasting too much time on their phone. As a result, their study got hamperred and they could be failed in their exam.

To conclude, the allwoence of early uses of mobile devices as a child is quite controversial. From my point of view, as long as they are monitored, children could be allowed to carry mobile phones before they reach sixth grade.