Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. It would be better for them to be outside playing sports and taking part in more traditional pastimes than spending all day indoors.

Some people believe that children should be encouraged to play outsider games and sports, rather than spending too much time on electronic devices. This essay agrees that playing physical activity outside is more beneficial as it helps them to develop self-confidence and improve physical strength.

To begin with, sports makes children to build a sense of self-confidence which is pivotal in this society. When teenagers start playing outside, they get more familiar with the environment and socialize with others more often. Due to, they starts praising each other that they play very – well which build confidence in them. For example, sometimes children playing out of the house with their siblings or friends, get praised by neighbors. Thus, it builds confidence in them.

In addition, physical games like football, hockey or cricket improves youngsters physical strength. When they begin doing these kind of activities, their bodies starts warming up, due to that , their calories starts to burn. They become mare healthy and happy. For instance, a study shows that doing physical activity for an hour build up to 148 calories, which helps them build muscle strength. As a result, sports are more beneficial than sticking to the electronic appliances.

To conclude, this essay acknowledges that teenagers

should spend more time on playing games or sports , which helps them in different ways, however, they should not be encouraged to use smartphones or laptops much.