Children today play very violent games. This must be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world. What are your opinions on this?

Nowadays, the question of the effect of computer games on children is a subject of heated debate. Whenever a high-profile crime is committed by teenagers, people blame a variety of reasons for this, including computer games. For some people, there is an obvious link between violent computer games and an increase in crime. I completely disagree with this idea because, in my opinion, there are a lot more important factors that drive people to start committing crimes.

First of all, playing computer games provides a huge number of advantages such as the development of mental and social skills, as well as the ability to solve complex tasks. However, some people are convinced that it provokes a significant increase in the level of aggression, by contrast, it does not lead to dramatic results. For example, some studies have shown that there is a slight effect, with about 0.4% of forms of aggression are caused by computer games. What’s more, it sometimes helps to reduce the stress levels of young people and allows them to vent their negative emotions.

From my perspective, the financial situation in a country is the most important factor and has the most impact on the level of delinquency in the country. For instance, when there is a high level of unemployment and poverty in the country, people commit crimes more often. Another factor is the environment in which a child grows up. For instance, if the atmosphere at home is tense, if a child is humiliated at school and if there is constant information about encouraged violence by the government from the media, it is not surprising that the child will grow up with a distorted view of the world. This child is more likely to become a criminal than the child who only plays violent computer games.

In conclusion, from my point of view, society needs to pay attention to the deeper factors, instead of blaming the things that are at the top, such as violent computer games, music and films.