Children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past. Describe some of the advantages and disadvantages of television for children.

Nowadays, there is no doubt that children want to watch television more than ever before. However, there is some reason behind why kids spend more hour watching television. Also has been advantages & disadvantages that people should consider properly. I will explain both them in the essay.

On one hand the benefit of television for children today is that there are a lot added attractive images, sound & motions in television programs. Therefore, when children see them, they can develop. their world views & improve their creative thinking rather than play in the park. From experience , when my nephew views TV shows such as the life of animals, study of past, weapons used in war, how they make & cartoon then he has more creative questions & creative extensive imaginary stories to tell his friends. This is good thing for developing among children imaginations. However, some TV shows are made for children like quiz shows.

On other hand, when children spend more time watching television, there will been many drawbacks on their health. It seen that eyes problem among them has increased. As result, children will suffer from nearsightedness or farsightedness, which lead to so that them not seeing clearly at an early age. In recent survey, find that children usually watches the small screen for over 8 hour day. This is obviously not good for them.

In sum, watching television has both advantages & disadvantages for children. I think watch television is not bad at all but, what extend watching the television an issue. I think parents should keep their eyes on monitoring the watching time of children .So, that they should watch TV programs less than 2 hours. Ever days & have break at interval of every 15 minutes.