Cities should be designed to be attractive for local people and foreign tourists. Do you agree or disagree?

When it comes to the issue of whether urban areas must be visualised to attract locals and tourists worldwide, a significant number of people hold differing views. While a good number of individuals tend to view this issue positively, others seem to hold the opposite view. However, I am going to outline both sides of this issue before giving a reasoned conclusion.

Opinion: However, I strongly believe that a balanced mix of both views would provide us with a better outcome.

To commence with, the greatest number of excellences flow from the best truths. If cities are built to attract locals and foreigners, more of them are interested not only in visiting for a holiday but also in staying. If this trend continues, the city will become famous as more and more citizens visit there. Moreover, the investor provides a hefty amount of jobspaces too. For instance, foreign tourists tend to keep us updated with the latest affairs; we are more likely to receive that news whenever it occurs.

On the other hand, cities that should be designed to attract tourists might be argued to have drawbacks because they evoke solutions on a global scale and have a number of beneficial moments for our community. Statistics about current affairs, provided at the right time, can help us take corrective actions for the betterment of society as a whole. Furthermore, the attraction of tourists has a number of positive effects that affect not just our society but also our daily lives. The fact that there is no simple explanation of certain details is the most worrisome view. For instance, we will be informed of these developments as soon as they occur because attracting tourists typically keeps us up to date with the latest developments.

To sum up, having illustrated both sides of this matter, I would like to state my opinion that I strongly agree with this statement; it presents a good number of merits.