Cities should be designed to be attractive for local people and foreign tourists. Do you agree or disagree?

Urban areas should be built to be attractive for local residents and foreign tourist. I compeletly agree with this statement because it gives a identily for city as well as when tourist visit, it helps to boost income of community.

To begin with, Generally when people designed a city attractive way, it helps to give identity for a city.For example, A capital city of Nepal is famous for art, which we can see in every temple and many modern buddings like, pagoda style temple and historical places, so it is also known artistic city. Moreover, every city has their own culture and history, if people can renovation it and give unique style in every building it helps to local resident and fufure generation to know about it. In addition, while creating a new design many people can get job, which is really benefit for low-income commenity.

Conversely, when we preserved cities history and culture, then renovate it, there is highely chance for tourists to visit .For instance, in western part of Nepal called lumbini, where domestic and foreign tourists are intrested to visit because of there history and culture where people made it unique. So that, when tourist visit these unique and modern place which carry an enormous history and information, helps to increase economic condition of place. Furthermore, a place which has completely attractive design, many people like to migrate in this place because of it provide better facilities related to health, education, entertainment and travel which is basic needs of people.

In conclusion, a well-designed cities are really benefit for local individuals and international tourists, as it gives an identily for their local resident and a lot of information and entertainment provide for foreign people. which help to boost economie condition of overall area.