Climate change is the biggest threat facing humanity today and in order to survive as species we need to act now. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental shift is a crucial harm humanity faces nowadays and if we want to survive as a biological group, we must immediately take action. From my perspective, it is certainly accurate to prepare and accomplish it since the global warming is exacerbating and causing numerous issues. I will discuss it further in the following essay.

At present, extreme climate can be seen in various countries, such as drought and heavy rain. These situations often occurred suddenly, without a signal for people to resolve or prevent. As a result, agriculture will not be able to produce normal production, which will lead to starvation. A recent study have shown that due to the unpredictable climate change, thousands of people in Africa are suffering starving.

Furthermore, provided the global temperature continuously rising, various problems will arise. For instance, some islands will be overwhelmed by the high temperature contributes to the ice been melted. Maldives is a real case, which influenced by the global warming. This country is already in danger and about to drown under the sea. People in the country are about to lost their homelands and drives to emigrate to other countries for living.

In conclusion, climate change is a serious issue we can not neglect. The effects in our daily lives is significant, such as extreme climate is responsible for agriculture tragedy, leading people get starved. Besides, due to the global warming, countries are having a possibility to be overwhelmed and detrimental people’s living opportunities. Unless we take action to control the climate, the circumstances will worsen.