College students should live far away from home than living at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

Some would argue that college students should live far from home while others prefer students living at home with their parents. I am of the opinion that university students are better off, living with their parents, then living on their own.

College students that live on their own, albeit in college dorms or renting flats near their university, tend to experience independence. They are free to make their own choices regarding what is allowed or not allowed inside the residence. For example, my cousin left the majority of her college years on her own and enjoyed inviting friends, she wanted with no restrictions however, living alone does come with a downside students who live far from home are obligated to fend for herself financially to provide food electricity college textbook for example as my example, my cousin struggled financially to afford basic necessities when living on her own and had to look for a part-time job jobs to provide for herself.

It’s that left with their families are more comfortable financially, and they don’t have to worry about how to afford their next meal or debate if they will be able to purchase their courses textbooks since their parents will most likely help them financially. For example, during my college years, my father provided me with everything, ensuring my success and health like buying buying my textbooks sending me monthly allowance to afford lunch. Moreover, students who live with their families have a stronger support system in times of need is both mentally and physically draining so living with parents in the same house allows the students to unwind and have some time to be vulnerable for example, in my third year of college, I underwent a surgery and wasn’t able to attend my classes which affected my grade significantly causing me to have anxiety, but having my parents around to reassure me that everything will get better did improve my mental health.

Conclusion, it is preferable for college students to live with their parents rather than alone even though living alone does encourage independence and freedom of choice. I believe students are in need of a strong support system and less financial obligation more as college is stressful by itself.