Communication technology such as smartphones, social media, and video calls has changed the way people interact with each other. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is considered that communication technology plays a pivotal role in human every day life. I strongly believe that embedding modern technology has more drawbacks, than it can be beneficial. Human mindset becomes less effective to analyze and solve problems. A lack of creativity can also lead to non-progressive development of IQ.

Using digital services is essential for well-being of people and expanding knowledge about world, however, in moderation. Spending a lot of time can cause chronic insomnia, nervousness, a lost of the ability to see clearly. Moreover, individuals are becoming completely sensitive to fatigue quickly, less concentration, lower understanding a specific piece of information due to by accompanied interruptions to scroll through social media. For instance, children who don’t waste their time, sitting on the Internet, are more successful and good at school than those, who spend a lot of time, playing on-line games, being in Tik Tok, You Tube without any hints at educational targets. The reason is that, students can find different ways of solutions faster, even under time-pressure, and functionate in a variety of school subjects, maintaining among them some correlations and connections thanks to brilliant analysis of situations.

Creativity is a key factor for development a growth mindset in order to broaden horizons and gain new perspectives. Future is still developing and shifting due to inventions, new thoughts, believes, conceptions, breaking old trends and changing them effectively. A lack of ideas can be caused by reading e-books, for example. Human needs to read paper books, because it feels more productive, ensures keep motivation during the period of time. Furthermore, an individual can absorb new information roughly and bear in mind longer. Reading actual books pushes people to improve their articulation and the ability to think critically and concisely. It definitely is a thruster for sharp development of human being.

In conclusion, communication technology has a negative impact on human mindset, if people overuse it.