Companies introduce new products regularly and encourage consumers to replace their old products with these new models. Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Companies often tend to introduced new products inorder to sustain themselves in a modern competitive markets. For that companies arrange several promotional campaign which usually focus on pursuing customers to try their newly launched products. The essay will further describes the negative development regarding such activities before jumping to logical conclusion.

To begin, I personally believe purchasing new products immediately after being launched in market is not beneficial. When companies introduced new products, it will be pricy as it have to cover all production, marketing, manufacturing and other costs associated with it. Not only that many default can be witness and it can become inconvenient. When com business firm encourage consumers to replace their old items especially beauty product it can create alot of skin problems because every skin types are different and they required suitable kinds of products and chemicals. Another negative effect is the financial pressure on customers is created through eye catching advertising and marketing. Such kind of techniques directly impact the mindset of individuals especially young people believe owning latest portable gadgets makes them cooler infront of their friend circle. This type of typical thinking leads them to spend beyond their capabilities or they may fall into debt.

Continuous replacement of products plays a significant role in increase of waste production like electrical appliances and machinery items. Such items used to be handy and also had longer functioning capabilities however nowadays many companies are degrading their qualities plus these products often contains harmful chemicals that are not easily recycled and takes longer period of time to decay. As a result, environmental problems are emerging with the factories wastages directly decomposing in land and water.

In conclusion, For profit motive business bring new innovations and products which can bring some positive influence on employment opportunities and economy growth still convincing customers for their personal gain will brainwash young generation mentality to focus more on such gadgets rather than on their personal works or education.