Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. • comics • books • radio • television • film • theatre

In this world of technology, various media platforms have appeared to be used to communicate information worldwide. The most effective and efficient means can be television, and films, which are popular in today’s contemporary world. Films can be watched either on television or in the theatre. From ancient times books have been used as an effective medium.

A quite famous digital and audio device is the television. Nowadays, Almost every household has a television, so it can be considered an effective device for reaching a larger population and sharing news. Films are very similar to televisions, but they are less accessible to the common population. The ordinary population does not get into contact with films as they do with television regularly. Also, films are watched by a large group of audience, if they are played in theatre. But if one watches films on television, they get more access and choice to select the movie they want. Leaving behind both the media books is not only as effective as both of these but also discards the side-effects that can be caused by watching films and television. These side effects include problems related to eyes, ears, and many more. At the same time, the harmful effects caused by other media can be discarded by reading books, and knowledge and information can be enhanced.

But not everyone reads books as they do watch television and films. Thus, books cannot be considered an efficient medium compared to electronic media. We can read books on mobile phones, laptops, and other devices. Also, audiobooks are getting famous.

Hence, I would argue that books are an effective and efficient way to transfer knowledge and information to a wide range of audiences.