compare the benefits and drawback of two different learning styles , such as online and versus traditional classroom learning .

Introduction

Learning has always been done in a tradition way, the classroom learning, but with the rising of technology , online learning has emerged . In this essay, I am going to look at the disadvantage and advantages of both learning styles.

To start with, online education has brought about flexibility, so individuals are able to learn at their own pace and Schedule. People are able to learn whilst working. Online learning has also brought people from different background and cultures together, you can be in Zambia , Africa and be taught from someone in England. Online education provides students to have access to a range of studying materials that can be downloaded online. Additionally , online education often incorporates media contents, simulations which makes students be able to learn easily. On the other hand, online has some drawbacks as it lacks face to face interactions with the lectures and this makes it difficult for some student to understand. Additionally, online education might give problems to individuals who are computer illiterate.

On the other hand, traditional classroom learning provides a face to face interaction which helps students to stay focused and on task.It provides an immediate feedback from the instructors during class hours which makes students to improve quickly if they are not doing well. Traditional classroom also offers a hand on learning for example, laboratory experiments and filed works which makes students to be better practitioners. Additionally, due to the presence of the tutors, there is order and a conducive environment is provided for learning.Despite all these advantages, classroom learning can not give you a chance to have a flexible leaning style as it has fixed hours and your physical presence. Classroom learning might also be expensive to someone who would wish to study abroad as they are a lot of costs attached to it.

In conclusion, both online and tradition classroom learning style has advantages and disadvantages and in my own opinion, both learning styles are needed to provide different individual needs.