Competition for university study is becoming increasingly strong. Why are universities becoming more competitive? Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, it has become far difficult for applicants to enter the university. In my opinion, the main reason for this situation is that sense of achievement to better lifestyle and increased competition has benefits for both individuals and society.

Obtaining of better opportunities in life is the primary reason for why a huge number of people want to go to the university. Firstly, nowadays people try to earn money without any physical efforts and in this circumstance, academic field is the best way for those people. Secondly, if we look at the list of the most popular people in the world, we can see most celebrities achieve to top level by modern professions, such as programmer or businessman. In other words , they graduated well-known universities in the world and they have a number of things such as luxury lifestyle, much money, expensive car. As a result,. young people think that if they are going to have good opportunities in life, they must study in the university.

I believe that increasingly competition for universities has several advantages for both applicants and country. To begin with the former, applicants feel that entering the university requires a range of knowledge, so they try to hard studying. Also, applicants have to learn extra subjects due to strong competition. As a consequence, they not only learn own field but also should know about other subjects or languages. For example, in history university, geographical knowledge and foreign language that help to being master of own field in the future may be required. As for the letter, when universities become more competitor, a huge number of skillful personnels graduated. It is clear that professional workers play an important role for progression of a country. Thus, university competition has advantages for entire a society.

In conclusion, the main reason of competition in th universities is a sense of achievement to gracious future and I think that it is a positive development in a country.