Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?

It is often debuted that traditional foods and the traditional ways of food preparation will eventually be replaced by convenience foods. Though there are some reasonable explanations in favor of convenience foods, I quite disagree with the fact that traditional foods could be replaced by any other kind of food.

To start with, I should mention that no matter how easy it is to prepare convenience foods, they are not as delicious as home-cooked meals. Another fact is that for humans, eating food is more than an instinct to deal with the hunger. We feel a sense of pleasure when we eat high-quality organic food. Also, trying various cuisines makes us more familiar with different cultures. For example, Indian cuisine is famous for its spicy dishes, because the spices are widely produced in India and are exported to other countries.

Another fact that makes traditional foods superior to convenience foods is that a food is more than merely a combination of a few substances. It is also about the process of food preparation. So often, people say that the process of cooking is therapeutic and calming for individuals. For example, when someone cooks a dish that his or her mother used to cook, the smell of the ingredients makes them travel in time and fill the nostalgia by replaying those memories. Moreover, cooking is a great choice for people who want to escape from reality for a while. For example, for people who have tight schedules and need some time to unwind from the busyness of their daily lives. In general, cooking is popularly considered to be a form of self-love.

In conclusion, it is acceptable that convenience foods are more accessible for people who do not have enough time to spare for cooking, but it does not change the fact that traditional foods are irreplaceable and nothing can take their place.