With the rise of online education platforms, traditional brick-and-mortar universities may become obsolete. Are the advantages of accessible and affordable online learning more significant than the disadvantages of losing the traditional campus experience?

the rise of online education is giving contemporary universities a run for their money, this eassy discuss the reasons why most individuals prefer or dislike online education or physical learning. traditional universities has being in existences for decades or centuries, with can not be eradicated easily because of online education.

In my opinion, i believe online education was intended to make things more convenient for individuals like mothers, everyday workers, and people in general that finds it difficult to attend physical classes, this is considered a benefit to such persons, all that is required from them is good internet and their moblie devices, for example moblie phone or laptops and from the comfort of their homes or officies people can learn and earn their degrees.

Nonetheless, virtual learning has a number of drawbacks such as distractions and overly comfortable for instance a mother of 3, learning online with her children in the house with her will be challenging for her to concentrate as children need attention specifically children under 10 years old. Additionally, some persons learn more in physically classes, where they have the opportunity to learn directly for the lecturer and ask questions physically.

in conclusion, i would argue that physical learning is considerably more effective than remote learning and i strongly believe that contemporary universities are here to stay for a long time and will alwways be irrelevant in the society