Countries should spend money on trains rather than new roads. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the transportation system has become increasingly developed. However, sometimes, a question arises whether governments should fund railways or regular roads. In this essay I will explain why from my perspective railway routes have to be developed first.

To commence with, the crucial reason to neglect focusing on updating roads for cars is that this sort of vehicle declared itself as relatively unsafe. In other words, the quite popular fact is that the number of car accidents is the highest in the majority of countries. For example, according to the research, in Russia, has revealed that approximately 80% of those who possess driving licenses found themselves involved in a minor or medium incident. Conversely, unfortunate situations related to trains are thoroughly rare. Additionally, car accidents frequently lead to traffic congestion, thus this kind of transportation appears to be an outsider in the meaning of speed in comparison with the rival as well.

Furthermore, the environmental aspect is far not the least pivotal. To illustrate this, let us take China, in 1990 the government had to urgently switch from widening and expanding their highways to erecting underground and surface railways. It has happened just due to the forecast that carbon dioxide level could become so immensely high that it could jeopardize the whole planet. Therefore, obviously, the index of emissions from automobiles is drastically higher than from servicing trains.

To put in a nutshell, there are at least two huge factors that support the opinion that a government should tend to provide the development of railway networks more because it is tough to find more essential things than the prosperity of the earth and its inhabitants.