Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful, but they are also likely to suffer from negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, work is a topic of debate that interests various people. It is said that many countries with a long average working time are more successful in economic fields, but they also suffer from negative social consequences. From my perspective, I do not fully agree with this statement.

Although it is commonly believed that increased input positively correlates with productivity, requiring workers to work longer hours does not necessarily guarantee substantial economic development. This is because the employees that are overworked often lose their efficiency, leading to misremembering guidelines or miscalculating data. The outcomes can lead to financial losses for the companies, but over a long time period after, it hinders the process of the whole industry.

Furthermore, working for an extended overtime period can create various social issues, millions of conglomerates can manipulate employees to work overtime, making that workers exhausted, leading to them having to sacrifice their valuable time to families, friends, particularly young children. Consequently, these circumstances can also lead to social isolation and a lack of socialization. Besides, not only it prolonged mental stress and strain are likely to contribute to higher suicide rate, but also takes a heavy toll to the social stability.

In conclusion, I believe that working for a long period can make their nations more economically successful, as it may not lead to economic failure but it gives the potential threat to the health of the citizens.