Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful, but they are also likely to suffer from negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nations with a high average working time are more economically successful, although, countries are more likely to suffer from negative social consequences, this essay will examine the reasons for why i disagree with this statment and providing points for agreeing.

Firstly, Long average working time will result in the country to be safer, For example, there is a country who allows people to work extra time this made the country more safer and provided more for members of society, On the other hand, It would have some negative social consequences on citizens, To illustrate this point, Many people they are already challenged to go to work so when you give them extra time to work they wouldn’t come to the job, Hence, why they would have a negative outlook on the country.

Secondly, If the country is more economically successful it will bring more reasourses and money to which would help social members to live in the nation, For instance, New york city will give more extra time to the police department and many other instutotions in new york, However, They will give more money to emploeyes and give reasourses to the instutotion, Yet, many people would rather keep the same salarys for a lower time in work places, To illustrate, Many believe that spending time with family is more essential then working more hours in a day, Thus, Some people believe that it’s better to keep the same salary for a normal working hours.

In conclusion, this essay provided reasons for disagreeing and agreeing with the statement, It seems to me that I disagree, I believe that people should work more hours, That would support the nation to provide back to members of society.