Crime rates are likely to decrease as advancements in technology make it easier to prevent and solve crimes. Agree or disagree

In this contemporary era, because of the advanced technology, introduced various modern features for the welfare of society. In such a scenario, offenders of law might be reduced as advancements in modern technology aid to overcome and resolves crime related issues. I strongly agree with the writer’s notion and the reasons behind my inclination are articulated in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, nowadays, crime rates might be decreased with modern technology such as CCTV surveillance, metal detector and forensic science. To elaborate this, the implications of surveillance cameras and cybersecurity not only decrease the crime rates but also discourage individuals to break the law. For instance, application of metal detectors in dense infrastructure such as shopping mall, enhance the safety and security among native individuals from unusual activities from terrorist organisation. Therefore, it has been crucial to adopt modern technology to fight against criminals and provide appropriate justice to victims.

Moreover, in the field of biotechnology, forensic researchers can access DNA testing and fingerprints of available evidence from the place where crime taken placed to provide relevant information about the incident to safety officer to track criminals. To cite an example, in India, a Delhi gang rape, felons were identify from the DNA report and solid judgement against the criminals were taken to sentenced.

In a nutshell, although technology offers various drawbacks such as cyber threating and cyber crime , but I believe it provides significant advantages in order to increases the welfare of the society.