Crime rates are likely to decrease as advancements in technology make it easier to prevent and solve crimes. Agree or disagree

In this contemporary world,Technology has involved many aspects of society.Many individuals assert that technological advancement has significantly facilitated the detection and resolution of offences. I agree with this notion and will discuss details in upcoming paragraphs.

These days, using technology to lower the crime curve is optimistic. First and foremost,there are many high tech equipment that can be used for criminal observation and investigation such as CCTV,video feeds and various alarms. For instance, Police officers and detectives have undergone special training with facial recognition and thermal imaging tools that they can wield to perceive and catch offenders faster. Secondly,there has been development in forensic medicine with high technology methods that easily match DNA and find biometric identification.Thus,those methods gather a greater amount of data to sort out issues.

Further,public awareness about felonies can be done through social media such as Facebook,Whatsapp,Instagram and much more websites as well as some online platforms have been offering chances to inform about unlawful acts.For instance,some countries have already executed digital services to make sure security of ordinary people which help many individual lives.

Although there are many other ways have been used to identify and suppress misdeeds,using technological breakthroughs can significantly determine and reach decisions in atrocity cases with correct evidence.

To sum up,while there are some drawbacks with advancement technology, I strongly believe that usage of technology can have a great impact on the reduction of crime.