Crime rates will fall as advances in technology and help to detect and prevent crime. To what extend do you agree or disagree

As a modern world expands the limits of the technology it is easy to identify and take sudden action against criminal activities. I sincerely agree with the statement and acknowledge the impact of advance technology in reducing the crime rates.

As we move upward in the roadway of improving our technology that give identification of false activity such as violence took place providing evidence and root cause of the violation that we havenot figured out, however surveillance cameras that are mostly introduced in advanced countries such as USA .It helps the authority to find and tackle cause of violence or the threat of violence against a victim in the presence commonly referred as robbery . For a instinct , a family that has gone for a holiday vacation trip or busy in office can monitor house surrounding with the surveillance camera which is directly connected to personal mobile phone ,unexpectedly if any tragedy occurred the local authority can be informed immediately .

As it says prevention is better than cure officials deployed for preventing violence such as hijacking have control over social media and networks which criminal activist might operate through .For example, recently one news became trending because of how the authority responded to a simple text that was sent by a teenager while boarding to the aircraft while the phone was connected to airports network . The text was i will blast this plane with bomb, after the text was sent officials took the message seriously as a terror and deployed two fighter jets that surrounded the aircraft that was flying in the air with holding many citizens. Later on the authority was informed that it was just a joke , the civil that was involved in the incident was fined a large amount as a punishment for the silly mistake.

In conclusion, crime rates will significantly decrease as upgraded technology makes it less complicated to find and reduce crimes .I strongly believe that modern technology contributes as a major role in identifying and minimizing criminal activities.