Death penalty is still practiced in jurisdiction system of many countries. Some people believe that this type of punishment should be abolished. However, others are of opposite opinion. Discuss both sides of this debate and give your own opinion.

In recent years, it is indeed common that many nations are still using capital punishment in thier jurisdiction systems. Some people, therefore, believe that such punishment is better to be abolished, while others contend otherwise. From my perspective, a blend of these opinions would be more beneficial. In this essay, I’ll look at both views and explain my opinion.

On the one hand, the death penalty is widely used in most of the world mainly due to its deterent preventing criminal activities from happening. This is because it is believed that if the punishments are strict, there would be less people commit crime. Moreover, exercuting dangerous criminals ensure the safety of public which, in turn, will let normal citizen to live a normal life. As a result, the number of criminals would decrease and there would be improvement in the safety of the community.

On the other hand, the advocates of the fact that it is unnecessary to keep the capital punishment as it would be costly and ineffective. The reason behind this is that they claim that when the criminals know that there actions will lead them to death sentence, their criminal activates would be so much more horrible. This’s also the reason why many country like Korea has eliminated this level of sentences from their jurisdiction system. In addition, due to the rise of human right regulation, capitalized prisoners are allow to have a humanitarian death which required them to be injected by a toxin helping them die without experiencing pain. These shoots are extremely expensive and hard to maintenance and they can become a financial burden for countries.

to sum up, it is undeniable that a lot of nations nowadays are still using death penalty in their jurisdiction system which can have both pros and cons. I personally believe that a balance approach in which the death sentence of prisoners could be reduced to life-long sentence according to the extent of their criminal activities