Despite advancements in medical technology, the prevalence of lifestyle-related diseases such as diabetes and heart disease continues to grow. What are the primary reasons for this trend, and what measures can be taken by governments and individuals to reverse it?

ALTHOUGH MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY HAS ADVANCED REMARKABLY OVER THE PAST FEW DECADES, LIFESTYLE-RELATED ILLNESSES SUCH AS DIABETES,OBESITY AND CARDIOVESCULAR DISEASES CONTINUE TO GROW. THIS ALARMING TREND IS MAINLY DRIVEN BY SEDENTARY LIFESTYLE THAT PEOPLE ADAPT. NEVERTHELESS, IT CAN BE REDUCED IF THESE ISSUES ARE TAKEN SERIOUSLY BY THE GOVERNMENTS AND PEOPLE THEMSELVES.

THE REASON FOR THIS GROWING PREVALANCE IS UNHEALTHY LIFESTYLE OF PEOPLE IN THESE MODERN TIMES. TECHNOLOGICAL DEVELOPMENTS HAVE MADE PEOPLE TO WORK WITHOUT MOVING THEIR BODIES. PEOPLE LOVE TO SIT ALL THE TIME AND WORK FROM THEIR COMPUTERS, LEAVING LITTLE TIME FOR EXERCISE. MOREOVER, WIDESPREAD AVAILABILITY OF FAST FOOD HAVE MADE PEOPLE OBESE, AS THESE FOODS, FOR INSTANCE PIZZAS AND BURGURS CONTAIN LARGE AMOUNTS OF CARBOHYDRATES AND SUGARS, WHICH ARE UNHEALTHY AND OFTEN LEAD TO HEART RELATED CONCERNS AND DIABETES.

TO TACKLE THIS ISSUE, GOVERNMENTS SHOULD TAKE ACTIONS TO STOP THE SPREAD OF THESE KINDS OF ILLNESSES. AUTHORITIES MUST INVEST IN NATIONWIDE AWARENESS CAMPGAINS AND URGE CITIZENS TO TAKE CARE OF THEIR LIFESTYLE. GOVERNMENTS SHOULD LET ALONE, CONSTRUCT GYMS, PARKS, NUTRITION CENTERS AND SPORTS CLUBS FOR THEIR PUBLIC IN ORDER TO MAKE THEIR DAILYLIFE MORE ACTIVE.

INDIVIDUALS ALSO HAVE AN ESSENTIAL ROLE IN PREVENTING THESE DISEASES, LET ALONE GOVERNMENTS CAN DO NOTHING IF PEOPLE THEMSELVES ARE NOT WILLING TO TAKE CARE OF THEMSELVES. PEOPLE WHO REMAIN SICK ALL THE TIME CANNOT CONTRIBUTE FOR THEIR COUNTRY AND ARE CONSIDERED LIABILITY ON THE STATE, INSTEAD OF BECOMING A VALUEABLE ASSET. PEOPLE SHOULD TAKE SOME TIME OUT OF THEIR BUSY LIVES FOR SOME HEALTHY ACTIVITIES, THIS CAN IMPROVE THEIR OVERALL HEALTH AND CAN HELP TO CURE AN UNDERLYING DISEASE.

CONCLUSIVELY, BOTH GOVERNMENT AND PEOPLE TOGETHER CAN ACHIEVE THE TARGET OF BECOMING A HEALTHY NATION, IF THEY WORK JOINTLY.