There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed. Discuss both sides.

The issue of topic increasing serious crimes’s has sparked considerable debate in recent years. While some argue that offenders deserve the harshent one, as the death penalty, other contend that other measures will be needed. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational, and this essay will examine both perspectives before reaching a reaseone conclusion.

Oneof the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that, offenders who take innocent lives deserve the harshest possible punishment as the death penalty. This is because there is no punishment that can justify someone taking another person’s life. Certainly, the death penalty can receive only for murders. For instance, supporters believe that, nothing can impact on the offenders mindset or behavior. Accordingly, it become evident that, this type of individuals should be punish by the death penalty, and government should dicrease the number of affonders in this way.

On the other hand, others point out that criminals should obtain other measures of punishment. The main justification for this view is that each person regardless of their actions deserve the second chance to justify their actions, as rehabilitaion or prisons. Thus, it is reasonable to argue that all represent their changing and to embark on new chapter in life and new personality.

In conclusion, although both sides of the debate present valid points, I firmly believe that the death penalty entiled only for criminals who take innocent lives. Other type of criminal can be pinish by other measures. If governments adopt this approach, the potential benefits are likely to outweigh the drawbacks in the long run.