WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

With the development of modernlization, travelling by planes gradually becomes a common transportation among more and more people. However, some individuals explain that decrease the flying times each year or stop flying with partners can bring some advantages. In my opinion, this development brings more drawbacks than benefits.

It is undeniable that reducing the annual flying times or flying alone owns advantages for environment production. For example, if there is less flights, then less emission will be produced, which can decline the air pollution. However, it would relatively minor if the amount of emisson is under the management of governments and follow the environmental requirements. We can not ignore the benefits that filghts bring.

First of all, flying is the fastest way among all of the transportations. To be specific, it is the most convenient way for individuals to travel abroad, attend academic events and visit foreign friends. For example, the only method to participate a French academic conference for a Chinese student is to have a flight, which is quick, safe and convenient. In contrast, it is impossible to get to the destination by train or bus.

Secondly, there is an essential need in flying when teams in international companies need to make contact with other counterparts. Specifically, the economical profits that bring from the frequent flights act as a significant role in company’s development. Without flyings, it would be impossible to negotiate with other international companies and succeed in making deals.

In conclusion, although the reduction of flights and flying alone brings some pros, I still suppose that travelling by planes owns its cons in fast speed and international bussiness promotion.